HomeArticlesArticles: Review

Manginah - Notes in the Wall

Thursday, February 17, 2011 - 04:00
Manginah - Notes in the Wall

Recording Review: Oregon State University's Outspoken - "Do Not Disturb”

Monday, February 7, 2011 - 11:22
With the recent success of the 2nd season of “The Sing-Off,” groups new and old are coming out of the woodwork to showcase their a cappella chops. One of the groups from the most recent season, On...

A Remarkably Inventive A Cappella Premiere

Monday, January 24, 2011 - 20:42
Is it possible to write an opera without an orchestra? Composer Michael Ching's "A Midsummer Night's Dream," given its world premiere here by Opera Memphis and Playhouse on the Square, has a "...

The Dynamics - Barking Mad

Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 04:00
The Dynamics - Barking Mad

Vokalt Selskap - On the Sunny Side

Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 04:00
Vokalt Selskap - On the Sunny Side

Freshman Fifteen - Welcome To The Paradise Lounge

Thursday, January 13, 2011 - 04:00
Freshman Fifteen - Welcome To The Paradise Lounge

The Chorallaries of MIT - Stereophony

Saturday, January 8, 2011 - 04:00
The Chorallaries of MIT - Stereophony

Minor Variation - Toward Home

Thursday, January 6, 2011 - 04:00
Minor Variation - Toward Home

ShockWave - Breakthrough

Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 04:00
ShockWave - Breakthrough

Outspoken - Do Not Disturb

Sunday, December 26, 2010 - 04:00
Outspoken - Do Not Disturb